We use cookies to improve our website and your experience in using it. To learn more read our Privacy Policy



Mrs Sarah Smith


Designated Safeguarding Lead

Assessment Leader

English Subject Leader

History & Geography Subject Leader


Mrs Kelly McGrath-Wells

Senior Teacher

Oak Class Teacher

Assistant Designated Safeguarding Lead

SENDCo and PSHE Subject Leader

RE and Collective Worship Leader

Computing Subject Leader


Mrs Sarah Andrews

Chestnut Class Teacher

Maths and Science Subject Leader

Children's University Champion

PE Leader


Miss Amy Moore

Saplings Class Teacher

EYFS Leader

Creative Arts Subject Leader

Forest School Leader


Mrs Becky Grist

Saplings Class Teacher


Mrs Lisa Hamilton-Page

French Teacher


Mrs Sarah Locke

Early Bird Club Leader

Learning Support Assistant

& MDA Supervisor


Mrs Clare Austin

Learning Support Assistant

& MDA Supervisor


Miss Emily Talbott

Learning Support Assistant

& MDA Supervisor


Mrs Annie Hayes

Learning Support Assistant

& MDA Supervisor


Mrs Paula Bambury

MDA Supervisor



Mrs Mary Batterham


Finance & Administration Officer



Mrs Lorena Humphries


Administration Assistant



Our Classes

Saplings - Nursery, Reception & Year 1

Chestnut - Years 2, 3 and 4

Oak - Years 5 and 6


Our Curriculum

We follow the National Curriculum which we deliver through carefully selected topics to engage and inspire our children.


Healthy Schools




Stoke by Nayland C of E Primary School

School Street


Colchester CO6 4QY


Headteacher – Mrs Sarah Smith

Telephone: (01206) 262418

E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

If you would like a paper copy of any information on our website, please contact the school office.

Privacy Policy